Singin’ In The Rain cast revealed for 2022 tour

Singin’ In The Rain has revealed its cast for the upcoming 2022 tour.

Chichester Festival Theatre’s Olivier Award-nominated production of the hit musical will open its UK tour at Marlowe Theatre, Canterbury in March.

Adapted from the hit 1950s movie of the same name, Singin’ In The Rain is set in Hollywood as silent movies make way for new talking pictures.

It follows silent movie stars Don Lockwood and Lina Lamont, Don’s best friend Cosmo Brown and aspiring actress Kathy Selden.

Singin’ In The Rain tour cast

The tour company will feature Sam Lips as Don Lockwood (West Side Story, Strictly Ballroom), Charlotte Gooch (Strictly Ballroom) as Kathy Selden, Ross McLaren (Sleepless) as Cosmo Brown and Jenny Gayner (The Girls) as Lina Lamont.

At selected venues there will be some additional guest cast. Adam Cooper (Swan Lake) will play Don Lockwood in Woking, Manchester, Glasgow and Plymouth, Faye Tozer (Everybody’s Talking About Jamie) will play Lina Lamont in Canterbury, Woking, Milton Keynes, Edinburgh and Newcastle and Kevin Clifton (Rock of Ages) will play Cosmo Brown in Bristol, Cardiff, Southampton, Liverpool and Glasgow

Completing the company are Imogen Brooke, Briana Craig, Alastair Crosswell, Sandra Dickinson, Lavinia Fitzpatrick, Alex Given, Ryan Gover, Ashleigh Graham, Thomas Inge, Robin Kent, Joshua Lovell, George Lyons, Michael Matus, Amonik Melaco, Ashleigh Morris, Peter Nash, Dale Rapley, Molly Rees Howe, Harriet Samuel-Gray, Heather Scott-Martin, Megan Speirs, Ben Whitnall and Ellie May Wilson.

Singin' in the Rain 2022 UK tour tickets, dates and venues »

Singin’ in the Rain features music and lyrics by Nacio Herb Brown and Arthur Freed, including Make ‘em Laugh, Good Morning, and Singin’ in the Rain. The book is adapted by the film’s original screenwriters, Betty Comden and Adolph Green.

The tour is directed by Jonathan Church with set & costume design by Simon Higlett, choreography by Andrew Wright, musical director and supervisor Robert Scott, lighting designer Tim Mitchell, sound designer Gareth Owen, video designer Ian William Galloway and casting by Stuart Burt CDG.

The associate director is Fiona Dunn, additional choreography by Jaye Elster, props supervisor Lizzie Frankl, wigs supervisor Matt George, costume supervisor Hannah Bell, resident director David Grewcock, associate lighting designer Guy Jones and associate sound designer Matt Peploe.

About the author: Josh Darvill

Josh is Stageberry's editor with over five years of experience writing about theatre in the West End and across the UK. Prior to following his passion for musicals, he worked for more than a decade as a TV journalist.


Follow us