All the changes to Mean Girls The Musical in the West End

Mean Girls group photo

Mean Girls The Musical has arrived in London’s West End and it has undergone quite a few changes since Broadway.

The hit show began previews this week at the Savoy with its creative team introducing a “brand new” version of the production.

We were lucky to be at the first performance to give you the low down on what to expect so if you’d rather go in blind, stop reading!

In terms of songs, a number of those featured in the Broadway show have got new lyrics – including the opening numbers A Cautionary Tale (renamed Mean) and It Roars – or been completely cut.

One of those that has gone is the original Act 1 closer Fearless, replaced by a longer, reworked version of Revenge Party.

In Act 2, Damian’s song Stop has been replaced with brand new song I’m Blowing Up, sung by Cady.

Song List

Act 1

  • Overture
  • Mean
  • It Roars
  • Where Do You Belong?
  • Meet The Plastics
  • Apex Predator
  • What’s Wrong With Me?
  • Stupid With Love
  • Sexy
  • Someone Gets Hurt
  • Revenge Party


Act 2

  • Entr’acte
  • I’m Blowing Up
  • What’s Wrong With Me? (Reprise)
  • Whose House Is This?
  • More Is Better
  • Someone Gets Hurt (Reprise)
  • World Burn
  • I’d Rather Be Me
  • Stupid With Love (Reprise)
  • I See Stars

Away from the music, the set is a replica of what was seen on Broadway with large LED screens surrounding the stage.

There are some incredible new costumes while writer Tina Fey has updated the book with new and more topical jokes and references.

Of course, while the show is still in previews things could change!

Grab your tickets from £22.50 now!

About the author: Josh Darvill

Josh is Stageberry's editor with over five years of experience writing about theatre in the West End and across the UK. Prior to following his passion for musicals, he worked for more than a decade as a TV journalist.


Follow us