New musical Suffs releases Broadway cast recording

Suffs Cast Recording Album Cover

Set in the years leading up to the 19th amendment, new musical Suffs explores the Women’s Suffrage movement’s victories and failures.

The show, written by and starring Shaina Taub, opened in April 2024 at the Music Box Theatre on Broadway.

An original cast recording was released on June 6 2024 via Atlantic Records.

Cast List

  • Taub as Alice Paul
  • Nikki M. James as Ida B. Wells
  • Jenn Colella as Carrie Chapman Catt
  • Grace McLean as President Woodrow Wilson
  • Hannah Cruz as Inez Milholland
  • Kim Blanck as Ruza Wenclawska
  • Anastacia McCleskey as Mary Church Terrell
  • Ally Bonino as Lucy Burns
  • Tsilala Brock as Dudley Malone
  • Nadia Dandashi as Doris Stevens
  • Emily Skinner as Alva Belmont/Phoebe Burn


  • Laila Erica Drew as Phyllis Terrell/Robin
  • Jaygee Macapugay as Mollie Hay
  • Jenna Bainbridge
  • Dana Costello
  • Monica Tulia Ramirez
  • Ada Westfall

Alternates and Swings

  • Hawley Gould, alternate for Alice Paul
  • Christine Heesun Hwang, swing
  • Chessa Metz, swing
  • Kirsten Scott, swing
  • Housson Semon, swing
  • D’Kaylah Unique Whitley, swing
About the author: Josh Darvill

Josh is Stageberry's editor with over five years of experience writing about theatre in the West End and across the UK. Prior to following his passion for musicals, he worked for more than a decade as a TV journalist.


Follow us