The Great Gatsby Broadway cast recording releases first songs

The Great Gatsby Broadway Cast Album Cover

Three new songs have been released from the upcoming Original Broadway Cast Recording of The Great Gatsby.

The tracks are Roaring On, My Green Light, and Past is Catching Up to Me.

The digital album release has been delayed by one week to June 28, after originally being set for June 21.

Listen to the three new tracks below!

Leading the cast in the new production are Jeremy Jordan, known for his roles in Newsies and Smash, and Eva Noblezada, a Tony nominee celebrated for her performances in Hadestown and Miss Saigon.

The musical’s creative team includes Tony nominees Nathan Tysen and Jason Howland, responsible for music and lyrics, and Kait Kerrigan, a Jonathan Larson Grant winner, who penned the book. Marc Bruni, acclaimed for his work on Beautiful: The Carole King Musical, directs the production, with choreography by Dominique Kelley.


Act 1

  1. Roaring On
  2. Absolute Rose
  3. New Money
  4. For Her
  5. Valley of Ashes
  6. Second-Hand Suit
  7. For Better or Worse
  8. The Met
  9. Only Tea
  10. My Green Light

Act 2

  1. Shady
  2. Better Hold Tight
  3. Past is Catching Up to Me
  4. La Dee Dah With You
  5. Go
  6. Made to Last
  7. For Better or Worse (Reprise)
  8. One-Way Road
  9. God Sees Everything
  10. For Her (Reprise)
  11. New Money (Reprise)
  12. Beautiful Little Fool
  13. Finale: Roaring On
About the author: Josh Darvill

Josh is Stageberry's editor with over five years of experience writing about theatre in the West End and across the UK. Prior to following his passion for musicals, he worked for more than a decade as a TV journalist.


Follow us